miércoles, 11 de enero de 2012

IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC: "Pop War" (Psychout Records)

IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC are back with a new amazing album: “POP WAR” (Psychout Records). 

The album contains ten songs recorded in Gutterview Studios, Stockholm (SE).

Since the release of the self-titled debut album 2010, the band has logged most of the big festivals, played support to both Guns n' Roses and Kiss, toured in Sweden, Spain, Germany and also found time to release the E.P. "In Concert", containing studio versions of their live favorites.

The first single from IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC’s "Pop War" album contains the song “Sheltered In Sand” as the first taster. The B-side contains the exclusive track “Black Widow Blues”, which is a composition made by Townes Van Zandt.

Nicke Andersson - the architect, the blacksmith and the brain behind the Imperial State Electric - together with Datsuns Dolf de Borst on bass, Thomas Eriksson (ex-Captain Murphy) on drums and Tobias Egge of The Objects on guitar, has made this year’s best album.

End of story.


1. Uh Huh
2. Narrow Line
3. Can´t Seem To Shake It Of My Mind
4. Back To Main
5. Waltz For Vincent
6. Sheltered In The Sand
7. Empty Hands
8. Monarchy Madness
9. Deride And Conquer
10. Enough To Break Our Hearts


Nicke Andersson – Lead Vocals, Guitar
Tobias Egge,- Guitar, Vocals
Dolf De Borst – Bass. Vocals
Tomas Eriksson – Drums, Vocals


27th January: 7": "Sheltered In The Sand" / "Black Widow Blues" (Psychout Records)
9th March: LP: "Pop War" (Psychout Records)


martes, 3 de enero de 2012

ROCK SCIENCE in 2012 !!! & Imperial State Electric 7" in purple vinyl !!!

ROCK SCIENCE in 2012 is still available...


"Ghost Highway Recordings" just enter that without the quotes in the line "coupon"
And if you buy the board game through Ghost Highway Recordings you'll have the opportunity to get this exclusive vinyl:  

"You Don't Want To Know" / "Maggie May" in purple colour!!!... 
Available for the people who buy ROCK SCIENCE board game through us until 31th December!!! EXTENTED until 31th January!!!

IMPORTANT NOTE:  The board game is bought in Rock Science Shop and the first 5.000 copies include gift CD single with the song "Rock Science" and The vinyl 7" is purchased separately in Ghost Highway Recordings with a special price and other surprises for those who purchase the game with our promo code.